Erasmus+European Solidarity Corps

Ramin Germany ESC European Solidarity Corps

Ramin Germany ESC European Solidarity Corps In the tiny village of Ramin, in a very rural area of Germany, but only few kilometres from the Polish Metropolis Szczecin you find a beautiful historic manor house. It is run by the lovely Polish couple Jolanta & Eduard together with several German and International neighbours with the aim of enabling and supporting intercultural understanding and dialogue, sustainable development, nature education and more.


You will have your own room, kitchen and bathroom in the private area of the manor house, but can also share free time and meals with the other inhabitants. Food shopping arrangements will be discussed with the flat mates according to your preference. Living in a rural place, it is beneficiary if you have an international driver’s licence (a car can be borrowed), or like to use the bicycle. A few times a day you can take the bus. Train connection to Szczecin is also great.


You will participate in the ESC on-arrival and midterm training and meet other international ESC volunteers from all over Germany. In addition, you will be part of the seminar programme of the coordinating structure “Turbina Pomerania” ( and spend additional 14 seminar days in an international volunteering group.


We are looking for an engaged volunteer who wants to enrich the project with own ideas, as well as of course support with the on-going activities. The house has many opportunities – culture, crafts, sports, gardening, … – which can & should be used! Knowledge of the Polish language or interest in Polish culture is a big benefit. You should be aware that the place is very (!) rural, and hence should also enjoy silence and alone-time (which can be great for personal reflection & learning, or e.g. doing your art).

Ramin Germany ESC APPLY 


 A total of 51 week(s) during the period 05/09/2022 to 31/08/2023


 Dorfstraße 41, 17321 Ramin Germany


Albania, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Belgium, Bulgaria, Belarus, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Denmark, Algeria, Estonia, Egypt, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Georgia, Croatia, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Lebanon, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Latvia, Libya, Morocco, Moldova (Republic of), Montenegro, North Macedonia, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Palestine, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Russian Federation, Sweden, Slovenia, Slovakia, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Kosovo * UN resolution, British Antarctic Territory, Anguilla, Aruba, Saint Barthélemy, Bermuda, Bonaire Sint Eustatius and Saba, Canary Islands, Curaçao, Falkland Islands, French Guiana, Greenland, Guadeloupe, British Indian Ocean Territory, Cayman Islands, Saint Martin (french part), Martinique, Montserrat, New Caledonia, French Polynesia, St Pierre and Miquelon, Pitcairn, Réunion, Saint Helena, Turks and Caicos Islands, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Virgin Islands (British), Wallis and Futuna


 Reception and integration of refugees and migrants

 Environment and natural protection

 Health and wellbeing


 Application deadline: 15/05/2022

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Hey there! You are using adblock? Please disable adblock to use our site.